Home

NBA 2k12 Playbook changes...

This is a discussion on NBA 2k12 Playbook changes... within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 02-21-2012, 06:34 PM   #1
MVP

vannwolfhawk's Arena

OVR: 26
NBA 2k12 Playbook changes...

I wanted to share with all of you the work I have put in to the play books for full 50 plays per team and synergy scouted data to back up the selections. I am a basketball coach for a living and trust me when I say the gameplay is 1000x better and the AI and CPU have never executed so well! I removed 354 broken plays from the game (all tested) which is over 30% of the plays in the game. Eliminate that alone and you get amazing results. 2nd all teams have the correctly assigned play types along with players getting shots in spots that they should be in. No longer will you see Dwight Howard do a Pick N Pop for a 3. LOL! I am not trying to spam the forums mods but just more share the work for those who don't visit the roster forums. If you don't believe me input 2 teams and test for yourself...

My favorite teams and suggestions I might have for testing purposes would be the...

1- Magic
2- Celtics
3- Suns
4- Nets
5- Timberwolves
6- Clippers

Here is a link to the thread in within the roster forums...

http://www.operationsports.com/forum...ted-plays.html

Here are the links to the blogs with all the plays for each team with a detailed description of what I did within the project.

Western Conference
http://www.operationsports.com/vannw...nce-version-2/

Eastern Conference
http://www.operationsports.com/vannw...nce-version-2/

I hope you all enjoy!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-21-2012, 07:06 PM   #2
MVP

stillfeelme's Arena

OVR: 10
Re: NBA 2k12 Playbook changes...

vannwolfhawk,