Home

NBA 2k12 Detailed Playbook Breakdown(Preview)

This is a discussion on NBA 2k12 Detailed Playbook Breakdown(Preview) within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 10-27-2011, 01:08 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
NBA 2k12 Detailed Playbook Breakdown(Preview)

Hey Everyone. I am currently studying all the playbooks in the game. I frequently use plays during my games. I also use freestyle offense half the time. I want to make a playbook reference guide for each team by player in order of Overall Rating. This is a preview on what I have started for the Dallas Mavericks and Dirk Nowitzki(down below). If anybody thinks I should continue on with this and has a team they would like me to make a breakdown for I would love to. I was inspired to do this after seeing Da Czar's video breakdowns. They are awesome, but always leaving me wanting more. Hopefully with every team I post discussions could go down onto which plays work best and start strategy discussions for each team in the league. This lockout sucks and hopefully this could help our gaming experience.

Dirk Nowitzkifficeffice" />>>
Page 1
Dal 4 High Ice----------Mid-Range Dal 3 Iso------------------Mid-Range Dal 4 Clear Power---Low Post Dal 1 Angle(S)---------Pick&Roll Dal 4 Pick Ice----------Pick&Pop
Page 2
Dal 3 Side Iso----------3 Pointer
Dal Cross Post---------Low Post
Dal Duce Squeeze---Pick&Pop
Dal Swing Iso---------Mid Range
Mavs 14 Iso-----------Mid-Range

Page 3
Dal Cross Post 2-----Low Post
Dal Heat Killer(S)---Mid Range
Mavs 24 Ice----------Mid-Range
Mavs 14 Ice----------3 Pointer
Dal P Dirty------------Low Post

Page 4
Dal Heat Killer 2---Mid Range
Sas 25 Hi Post------Low Post
Dal Punch-----------Low Post
Mavs 41 Gut--------Pick&Pop
CHA Hi 3--------------Mid-Range

Page 5