Home

some offense and defense tips?

This is a discussion on some offense and defense tips? within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 10-07-2011, 11:58 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 0
some offense and defense tips?

im new to 2k this year and picked up 2k12. im having a great time with it and I did the tutorials and all but I am still having some issues playing better defense and offense. can any one who plays basketball give me some in game tips? i cant seem to get to the basket that much and on D they just run around me lol. i admit i havent played actual basketball since freshman year of high school. any tips are greatly appreciated.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-07-2011, 12:16 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 2
Re: some offense and defense tips?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rangers24Cally
im new to 2k this year and picked up 2k12. im having a great time with it and I did the tutorials and all but I am still having some issues playing better defense and offense. can any one who plays basketball give me some in game tips? i cant seem to get to the basket that much and on D they just run around me lol. i admit i havent played actual basketball since freshman year of high school. any tips are greatly appreciated.
Welcome to 2k! You picked a good year to get into it. One of my favorite things about this game is that it rewards you for taking time to practice and get better.

Anyway, some quick pointers that helped me out the last few years:
  • DON'T abuse the turbo button. It will lead to turnovers, contact animations, and unresponsive controls. Save it for when you have numbers on a break or a clear lane to the basket. In general it's wise to play slowly and under control. Make your moves and shots with purpose.