Home

Advice for a new fifa player?

This is a discussion on Advice for a new fifa player? within the EA Sports FIFA Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA > EA Sports FIFA Last Gen
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 09-26-2011, 04:40 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Advice for a new fifa player?

I'm new to fifa. I watch Seria A and the Premeir League occassionally, but I wouldn't say I understand the fundamentals of soccer completely. In fifa I can move the ball around well enough, and occassionally find a way to get it out on the wings and cross it in, but I'd say that's the extent of my knowledge on how to create a scoring opportunity. I was hoping someone could direct me to a tutorial on how to create scoring chances other than crossing it in and praying. Also, I've found a ton of youtube videos on how to do all the moves, but I don't know (a) when to use them, (b) who to use them with, and (c) if i need to translate the button presses to the camera angle I use. Thanks for any and all help
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-27-2011, 12:14 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: Advice for a new fifa player?

I'm new as well to the game. Never played the FIFA series before, except for the demo's. I have the early release season ticket, and I am frustrated by what I refer to as non-realistic gameplay against me. Hopefully you don't get advice on scoring by lob passing ahead of your player who out runs the defenders and is one-on-one against the goalie. I get a lot of guys doing that against me. That is not realistic at all and bothers me so much, I'm not buying the game, lol. I know, I could probably learn how to defend that play, but I don't care to. Soccer is soccer, even though this game is pretty cool.
Old 09-27-2011, 12:25 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8one829