Home

Madden 12 (Offline) Fantasy Draft Planner

This is a discussion on Madden 12 (Offline) Fantasy Draft Planner within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 09-02-2011, 12:14 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Madden 12 (Offline) Fantasy Draft Planner

Hi all, I'm new to the OS Community so if there is a better place for this information, feel free to tell me / relocate. Couldn't find a more appropriate spot.

One of my favorite parts of playing Madden is to start a Franchise mode with a Fantasy Draft. I decided to finally put some planning into this year's version, and I thought I'd share my results in case they would prove useful to anyone else.

What I did was sim an entire fantasy draft and go back through the results, taking note of which positions the CPU drafted in which round. I've always found myself thinking 'I really want (insert player here), and he's at the top of the draft board in his position, but can I wait another round or two?' This will help you answer that question.

There is obviously some randomness to it, and user interference may cause the CPU to alter its strategy, but the projections on the sheet are surprisingly consistent.

The file is a grid, showing the different positions and each round of the draft. The intersection of the two shows the lowest overall ranking for a player at that position that was drafted in that round. (i.e. '82' at the intersection of DE and Round 7 indicates that the lowest rated DE taken in Round 7 was an 82 OVR.) This can help you identify 'runs' on a position, i.e. Rounds 5-8 for Guard goes 89-84-82-79. This means guards will be flying off the board during these rounds.