Home

PYS 2010 or 2011?

This is a discussion on PYS 2010 or 2011? within the Other Baseball Games forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > Other Baseball Games
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 08-08-2011, 10:44 AM   #1
Rookie

Conneropsports's Arena

OVR: 1
PYS 2010 or 2011?

I'm new to the franchise, and was wanting to know the opinions of those who have played one or the other, or both. I don't really want to spend a TON on a video game, but if it's worth the price I'm pretty ok with it. I was leaning towards 2011 because obviously it's newer and the graphics are a little better than 2010's... but then I saw how the spiritstranslation.com website is designed for the 2010 edition... and it might be extremely hard to understand if 2011 isn't designed almost exactly like 2010 from a menu and layout perspective. So my question is... are the layouts and menus of the two games similar enough as to where I could get away with using the website to help me understand the 2011 edition? And my last question is which game do you guys prefer? Thanks in advance. I look forward to hearing your thoughts.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-08-2011, 01:53 PM   #2
Rookie

sportsplosion's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: PYS 2010 or 2011?

I'm looking into which one I should get as well. I think there will eventually be more resources for the 2011 version on that website, assuming it continues to be updated. However, I'm also very interested in Pro Yakyuu Spirits 6, the 2009 version, because it has all the World Baseball Classic teams. So my decision actually just got tougher.
Old 08-08-2011, 03:10 PM   #3
Rookie

Conneropsports's Arena