Home

Is it the difficulty or my skill

This is a discussion on Is it the difficulty or my skill within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 06-09-2011, 08:54 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 0
Is it the difficulty or my skill

I am playing Association with the Nets. I played 50 games (2010-11 season): All-Star/Sim, Cutch Factor On, Real Player % Freethrow Shooting. Ended the year with a 36-46 record

I am now in my second year, I played 17 games (including Preseason). I am currently 11-0, 11 game winning streak. I made moves in the offseason, my players progressed from the following year. I am crushing teams left and right. However, with this same team I have put together, I lost three games in the preseason.

11-0, #1 in Power Ranking. The games are beginning to feel too easy.

PG- D-Will 95
SG- Anthony Morrow 72
SF- Travis Outlaw 79
PF- Paul Millsap 86
C- Brook Lopez 87

I almost lost to the Atlanta Hawks, but beat them at the very end 109-107.

Now is it me playing good, or do I need to boost the difficulty. I was losing a lot of games with the Nets the previous year, but now I am dominating (11-0).
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-09-2011, 09:10 AM   #2
Basketball Reasons

Drewski's Arena

OVR: 23
Re: Is it the difficulty or my skill

It's both. I would consider going after a new slider set (I'm using Redlogic's Hall of Fame sliders, I don't think you'll be crushing teams for a bit if you go with them). You don't want the game to be impossible, but crushing teams isn't exactly fun either.
Old 06-09-2011, 09:23 AM   #3
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drewski