Home

Anyone here a CIS major?

This is a discussion on Anyone here a CIS major? within the OS Neighborhood forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other > OS Neighborhood
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 04-14-2011, 07:06 PM   #1
All Star

SuperBowlNachos's Arena

OVR: 21
Anyone here a CIS major?

Anyone here a Computer Information Systems major? That is what I am majoring in and by Spring 2012 I have to choose between an emphasis in "network development and management" and "information systems".

I figured I would get some different opinions and information from around the country. I have one I am leaning towards, but don't wanna say so there is no bias. Any info or thoughts would be appreciated. Whichever one I do I want to get a masters in. I hate life decisions lol
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-14-2011, 07:08 PM   #2
Live your life

Gotmadskillzson's Arena

OVR: 49
Re: Anyone here a CIS major?

I use to be a CIS major until my junior year then got bored with it and switched to BIS.
Old 04-14-2011, 07:12 PM   #3
Little Big Puig

elTodd's Arena

OVR: 24

I'm a CSC major, which is a little bit different depending on what school you're going to. I know quite a few guys on here are programmers and the like, such as Giggas and CHooe.

From what I understand CSC is more programming and software development based, where as CIS is more for business related computing. At least that's what it is at my university.
Old 04-14-2011, 07:16 PM   #4
Live your life

Gotmadskillzson's Arena

OVR: 49

CIS is more about programming and only worrying about programming.