Home

Please for the love of God help with Analog batting!

This is a discussion on Please for the love of God help with Analog batting! within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare
Closed Thread

Old 04-08-2011, 11:26 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Please for the love of God help with Analog batting!

This is my first year with the show 11 and I love it. Because I didn't have any old habits I started with Analog hitting and pitching. I have found that I enjoy just hitting and pitching. I don't control the fielders or baserunners unless I want to steal. I have to come close to maxing out my hitting sliders to compete but I'm good with that.

I have a question to ask the experts and I'm dying to know the answer.

When analog hitting I know that you can guess pitch but for me I don't like guessing the pitch I would rather take my chances and learn to read pitches.
My big question is the in regards to the swing. Please tell me how I'm suppose to swing when going forward with the right analog? If a pitch is heading inside am I suppose to push the right stick to the inside? Or, if a pitch is heading outside do I push the right stick to the outside? When I use L3 to get the details of my swing after the fact it always seems to read that I'm swinging to the right outside the plate a little. I believe that is because I'm pushing the stick slightly right on accident. So my question is am I suppose to aim the stick according to the direction in the strike zone? If so, how do you swing high or low? this is so confusing guys please help your boy out..
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-08-2011, 11:34 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 17
Re: Please for the love of God help with Analog batting!