Home

Help with playing son

This is a discussion on Help with playing son within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 01-29-2011, 12:04 PM   #1
WSR
Rookie

OVR: 2
Help with playing son

I've been playing my son in the Battle for the Cup, and I keep losing by a wide margin.

We both play as the Kings, but his team literally seems faster, hits harder and scores more cheap goals (i.e., shots from the Blue Line). I've been playing video games for 30 years, so I know how to play, so I'm wondering if he is just that much better than me or is there something I don't know?

Could we be playing on different levels without me realizing it? I'm thinking he is playing on the easiest level while I'm on a more difficult level. His team being faster and hitting harder doesn't explain him being better than me (as far as I can tell).
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-29-2011, 01:29 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 12
Re: Help with playing son

WSR, Its time to face reality, I can't beat my son either, guess what? WE'RE OLD!!! LOL

It might be the settings, there is also intimidation in the game so maybe he's out hitting you and your guys are getting intimadated. Also when chasing the puck i think if you tap the L stick down 3 times it gives you a slight speed burst.
I know it gets very fustrating especially when you know more about the game of hockey than he does but you just can't beat him.
When all else fails take away his cell phone and ground him... bang you WIN!!!
Old 01-29-2011, 01:41 PM   #3
WSR
Rookie

OVR: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by TDKing
WSR, Its time to face reality, I can't beat my son either, guess what? WE'RE OLD!!! LOL