Home

Uniform nitpicking

This is a discussion on Uniform nitpicking within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 12-21-2010, 01:17 AM   #1
Always batting 1.000

mpulse24's Arena

OVR: 0
Uniform nitpicking

I have always had a thing about uniform accuracy in sports videogames and the Show has done a really good job at recreating todays MLB uniforms and classic uniforms except for ONE flaw that has yet to be fixed since I started playing the series in '08. The uniform numbers have always been SLIGHTLY smaller and located lower on the jerseys than thier real life counterparts. This is only noticable on team jerseys that have no last names on the back, Like with the Red Sox home jerseys, Yankees and Giants home jerseys.

here is an example of what im talking about.

I know its not THAT big of deal, it only really affects the jerseys with no players names, but, its just something I have noticed for a while and honestly its the only thing with the jerseys I was hoping they would alter...besides that, uniforms are spot on in The Show series.

Now, am I being TOO nitpicky in this regard or do others take notice?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-21-2010, 01:30 AM   #2
Banned

OVR: 47
Re: Uniform nitpicking

They mention it before and why they can't do it. It had something to do with graphics or animation. Something like that.
Old 12-21-2010, 01:48 AM   #3
Always batting 1.000

mpulse24's Arena

yeah, I was thinking they probably had a graphical reason as to why they couldnt do it, in the programming they probably have last names programmed to all the jerseys and it would probably be too much trouble to make exceptions for those three teams to mess with the code.
Old 12-21-2010, 04:20 AM   #4
MVP

TN - BRAVES FAN's Arena

OVR: 17