Home

So I downloaded the FM 11 demo...

This is a discussion on So I downloaded the FM 11 demo... within the Football Manager forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > Football Manager
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 12-13-2010, 02:40 PM   #1
Rookie

nickaepi's Arena

OVR: 5
So I downloaded the FM 11 demo...

Now what do I do? lol. Sorry if this has already been discussed but I am a complete FM newb. I downloaded the PC Strawberry Demo, picked my team (Chelsea) and now I really don't have a clue what I am supposed to be doing.

I have played OOTP Baseball, so I am somewhat familiar with sports-sims but I really have no idea where to start in this demo.

Anyone have a link to a "newbie walkthrough", or maybe we could start a "beginners tips guide" here?

I am a huge soccer fan and got bored playing console soccer video games and this looks like it could be fun but I need some direction.

Feel free to delete my thread but if anyone could help out I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

3DS- Bravely Default
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-13-2010, 06:43 PM   #2
MVP

rckabillyRaider's Arena

OVR: 36
Re: So I downloaded the FM 11 demo...

visit FM Base. I'm sure you'll find alot of useful tips, tools, etc. That's one of the first spots I went to besides here in our own forum. Enjoy the game. It's highly addicting!

http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/
Old 12-14-2010, 05:50 AM   #3
MVP

Lecrae's Arena

OVR: 16

So I downloaded the FM11 demo...and now I am addicted and needed an intervention but my friends and family just dont understand.

^lol that is what I was expecting the rest of the post to be. I would go to Chelsea > Team Settings and set things like contract renewals, opposition instructions, and team talk to let the assistant take care of it and follow the link he gave you.