Home

player progression

This is a discussion on player progression within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 11-10-2010, 10:26 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
player progression

I am new to this game but really enjoy be a GM mode. My only question is: How do players progress in this game? I did see a progression section but never see the player's rating go up or down???? I also see that players get experience points after the game but never see how to use them. I hope someone can give me the run down on how this all works.

The other question i have is: I thought I saw that you had to edit lines to help them "gel" as a team?? I see none of this in Be a Gm mode?

Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-10-2010, 10:37 AM   #2
MVP

OVR: 13
Re: player progression

Progression of players during the season was being stopped by a bug (capped XP at 1500 points), but the new patch is addressing this. Players do progress after the season (though, for my liking, not enough). I do not think you can actually "spend" the XP, but (under training, I think) you can direct the emphasis.

I don't think the chemistry with lines is in BeAGM. I believe this is just HUT (which sucks - I would love this in BeAGM).
Old 11-10-2010, 10:57 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlennN
Progression of players during the season was being stopped by a bug (capped XP at 1500 points), but the new patch is addressing this. Players do progress after the season (though, for my liking, not enough). I do not think you can actually "spend" the XP, but (under training, I think) you can direct the emphasis.

I don't think the chemistry with lines is in BeAGM. I believe this is just HUT (which sucks - I would love this in BeAGM).