Home

Attack Strategy

This is a discussion on Attack Strategy within the EA Sports FIFA Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA > EA Sports FIFA Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 07-15-2010, 08:53 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Attack Strategy

As I have said in my other posts, I am new to the sport, and I had some attack strategy questions. First - in Futbol, how do you attack? Specifically, what are the strategies that teams employ?

In hockey - for example - you can crash the net, play some dump & chase, you can run the overload, and play a shooting umbrella, and numerous other things. In soccer, I am aware of "the cross", and basically trying to attack the front of the net, clearly these are layman descriptions, and maybe someone can point me in a direction to learn this stuff? I am having trouble scoring, and it's most likely because I just try to plod forward and pass a lot, and then shoot. SO.. anyone out there want to help me out? I played 7 game online yesterday, and lost all of them. My goal differential was like 11-12 to like 4-5. Every game that I played was with equal star ratings, so my guess is the teams were even.

I used: Bayern, Real Madrid, Chelsea, Americo, Sporting, and a few others...
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-15-2010, 09:50 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 2
Re: Attack Strategy

I'll put myself in the category of novice but I'll start the discussion: