Home

For all computer savyy

This is a discussion on For all computer savyy within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 10-24-2009, 03:39 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
For all computer savyy

I have the following configuration:

Asus A8N-SLI Premium motherboard
Amd Opteron 165 at 1.8Ghz CPU
Corsair XMS 1GB DDR
XFX 6800XT 256GB DDR3
WD SATA 250GB

I usually use my computer for all purposes and as far as gaming i like playing sport games such as Madden, NHL, Need for Speed, MLB, Empire Earth and games of that nature and of course the last game I bought was NBA 2k9. Couple of weeks ago I purchased Nba 2k10 and the game runs poorly. I know I am right on the line as far as the minimum requirements. I've been using my computer for the past 4-5 years and its been a blast. Only thing that had gone bad was the power supply and that's it.

I have a choice to make and I have 2 options and hopefully you guys can give me some guidence.

1. Build another system from the ground up - starting with a new motherboard, cpu, memory type, vid card, etc

2. Upgrade my vid card to a http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814143066 or http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814127412 or equivalent and up my RAM from 1.0 GB to 2.0 GB and solve my problem.

What do you guys think?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-24-2009, 05:53 PM   #2
MVP

OVR: 14
Re: For all computer savyy

If you need to build your PC from ground up except the HD, what is your budget?
Old 10-24-2009, 06:36 PM   #3
Pro

OVR: 9

If you're going to ask, the life span of a computer is round about 4-5 years so that already fits your bill. I think you deserve a new computer and I'm all for squeezing the most out of your system, but maybe you can sell those or give it to a relative.