Home

Where Madden's audio needs to go.

This is a discussion on Where Madden's audio needs to go. within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 08-27-2009, 01:02 PM   #1
Pro

dougdeuce's Arena

OVR: 18
Where Madden's audio needs to go.

*Warning*
This is a long post

First off, before I say what I have to say, I think it’s important that I give you some background information on me.

I’m a musician of 17 years who started playing in the 5th grade band. I’ve been in 7 separate bands over the last 10 years where I have played drums and guitar as well as being a vocalist.

I am currently enrolled at The Art Institute of Seattle where I am finishing up completion of their Associate’s degree in audio engineering. At the school I have done many projects that included recording and mixing bands, recording and mixing voice over’s, as well as doing post production work for films.

I also currently have an internship with Clear Channel where I do audio editing, mixing and voice over work for stations that include, but are not limited to, KISS 106.1 and KUBE 93.3.
Outside of both of those I also have a part time job at a Blockbuster where I have access to free game rentals and therefore play a lot of games. Well, as much as I have time for at least, as I’m sure you’ve figured out by now that I’m usually a pretty busy person.

Why do I think this is important for you to know? I think you all should know that I have a pretty good grasp on what audio should sound like, and have a pretty good idea of what’s feasible to accomplish for this game.

That being said, I wish to thank you in advance for taking the time to read this, as it is on the long side.

On the field sounds