Home

'Great Jump' Key to getting more sacks?

This is a discussion on 'Great Jump' Key to getting more sacks? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 08-20-2009, 07:40 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 1
Icon5 'Great Jump' Key to getting more sacks?

Ok sorry if this is a dumb question it might just be that im a noob, but I was playing madden 10 and at the beginning of one passing play it said at the bottom of the screen 'great jump' and i exploded around the right tackle for the sack. I have not been able to do this since. So my question to you is:Is there some way to jump the snap? if so please explain how and if not why did it say this at the bottom of the screen?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-20-2009, 07:44 AM   #2
Rookie

slayter's Arena

OVR: 4
Re: 'Great Jump' Key to getting more sacks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lMl-Michael-lWl
Ok sorry if this is a dumb question it might just be that im a noob, but I was playing madden 10 and at the beginning of one passing play it said at the bottom of the screen 'great jump' and i exploded around the right tackle for the sack. I have not been able to do this since. So my question to you is:Is there some way to jump the snap? if so please explain how and if not why did it say this at the bottom of the screen?
There's a random animation where Evil Knievel jumps the stadium during the game, but you can't see it without broadcast cam. That's all.
Old 08-20-2009, 08:22 AM   #3
Pro

OVR: 13

Quote:
Originally Posted by slayter
There's a random animation where Evil Knievel jumps the stadium during the game, but you can't see it without broadcast cam. That's all.
what the..?