Home

Can someone help me with some baseball terminology?

This is a discussion on Can someone help me with some baseball terminology? within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 01-14-2009, 02:45 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 4
Can someone help me with some baseball terminology?

hi, im a yankees fan from perth, western australia,im very new to the sport and it is fast becoming my favourite sport,even though i never actually played the game for a club or nething.however, there are a few terms i hear when i do see a game, that im not sure what they mean, like when you get a double play, why do they call it a "6-4-3 double play" or a "5-3" i think it is....any help would be greatly appreciated. i look forward to this season, as it will be my first full year supporting the yankees.im 27 by the way, but wasted the first 26 years by playing and following basketball,now it just bores me, but theres something about the strategy and the atmosphere of the game.my brother took me to shea stadium and fenway park 2 years ago,because hes a red sox fan,so he wouldnt take my to a yankees game, but the atmosphere around the ball park, i just find the game so much fun to be around, with a bit of luck, we might get a bit more coverage on cable this season,otherwise ill have to purchase a MLB package on MLB.com so i can watch my yanks this season. anyway, any help would be greatly appreciated.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-14-2009, 02:51 AM   #2
Resident film pundit

Blzer's Arena

OVR: 55
Re: Can someone help me with some baseball terminology?