Home

My own special hard tested sliders [PS3]

This is a discussion on My own special hard tested sliders [PS3] within the Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen > Madden NFL Old Gen Sliders
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 12-19-2008, 10:52 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
My own special hard tested sliders [PS3]

Those are my custom sliders settings, i've been working on for 5 months. I've played a franchise, controlling all 32 teams, so I've played with every kind of team against every kind of team. My results after W15 are below:

Passing: 50/100/0
Rushing: 60/60/70
Pass Def: 100/25/100
Rush Def: 20/0/25
ST: 35/0/55/65/65

The Robo QB is still there but no big yardage for him. Around 70% of completed passes on both sides but 7yds avg per pass attemt.
The run is effective for me and for the CPU.
I play 9 minutes per quarter and i have 225 pass yds per game, 70 run yads per game, 42 pts per game, 2 turnovers per game, and pretty even between me and the CPU.
All penalties sliders are maxed except the holding(50). There are not a lot of flags but thats good to me.

Now I can enjoy Madden until next summer (if no patch comes to change all my balance).
I advise everyone to do the same, play some games with random teams, check the completion %, Int/att, yds/run, fum/run, sack/att, seperately for you and CPU, then move the sliders in order to tend to the NFL numbers:
60% comp/att
3.5 Int/100att
8 sacks/100att
4 yds/run
2.5 fum/100runs
21 pts/game per team
120 plays/game

Last edited by dodorom31; 06-02-2009 at 04:45 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-21-2008, 07:58 AM   #2
Pro

OVR: 9
Re: My own special hard tested sliders [PS3]