Home

Recommendation: PGA Tour 2K23 or EA Sports PGA Tour?

This is a discussion on Recommendation: PGA Tour 2K23 or EA Sports PGA Tour? within the Golf forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other Sports > Golf
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 03-01-2024, 01:27 PM   #1
All Star

crques's Arena

OVR: 36
Recommendation: PGA Tour 2K23 or EA Sports PGA Tour?

I'm in the market for a new golf game. I'm a very casual golf gamer and the last two golf games that I played were Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14 and Everybody's Golf on PS4. (Yes, I'm a little behind the times on golf gaming.) I've never been much of a golfer or watched it until recently. I've started following some of the PGA events as of late (credit FanDuel for sparking an interest) and I've been itching to buy a golf game for a few months now.

Let me add a little more info here. I'm about to turn 48 years old. I have 4 children (age 16, 13, 3, and 2...I'm remarried and my wife is 12 years younger, lol). Anyway, my gaming time is limited as my sons are both involved in a lot of baseball and I do some coaching. Also, with the little ones at home, by the time bedtime rolls around I'm as tired as they are. With that being said, I'm looking for a golf game to squeeze into my MLB, Madden and NBA 2K gaming rotation. I'm not looking for anything too deep, but I would like a game to play a simple career on that isn't too hard considering my amateur golf status. Which game do you recommend? Thanks.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-01-2024, 01:50 PM   #2
Pro

OVR: 0
Re: Recommendation: PGA Tour 2K23 or EA Sports PGA Tour?