Home

Anybody play Madden 24 using offense only?

This is a discussion on Anybody play Madden 24 using offense only? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 08-25-2023, 10:58 PM   #1
Pro

cubby blue's Arena

OVR: 2
Anybody play Madden 24 using offense only?

I decided to play my franchise using the offense only option. I play with the Saints. My defense stinks. I'm last in the league in points. Next to the last in the league in total yardage. I use 10 minute quarters with no accelerated clock. My offense is middle of the pack. Anybody else having this issue?
Bulls
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-26-2023, 08:59 AM   #2
Rookie

Dsabol715's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: Anybody play Madden 24 using offense only?

This is how I started playing two years ago to save some time and play through the seasons to get to my favorite part of madden: the offseason! but this 24 game, I went back to playing defense also because my defense was letting up a score almost every drive. I have a feeling the broken HFA has something to do with that also. It annoyed me having the best offense/worst defense in the league but it's was also skewed: few INTS, NO fumbles from cpu, very unrealistic stats. Hopefully it fixes when the HFA gets fixed but for now, I am actually enjoying going back to playing defense (it helps having a pretty good one in the Jets).
Pokemon Emerald

Teams:
New York Jets
New York Mets
Philadelphia Flyers
Old 08-26-2023, 04:47 PM   #3
Pro

I use Offense only in regular season until the 4th quarter and if it’s close I’ll play D

I play every play in playoffs

Just won the SB 45-42 last night, was intense

I hate playing against All Madden Josh Allen ha
Old 08-26-2023, 05:54 PM   #4
MVP

OVR: 2