Home

Vision and direction for Madden 24?

This is a discussion on Vision and direction for Madden 24? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 01-17-2023, 01:50 PM   #1
MVP

OVR: 0
Vision and direction for Madden 24?

Good morning all! Curious to know what do you all think the vision for Madden 24 will be? Where can they go from here?

Personally, I feel that franchise and presentation will take a front seat and here’s why. The gameplay on the field is pretty rock solid to the point where it only needs small tweaks and refinement to polish it off. Im not an expert on game development, however, this may free up dev time which allows more focus on “off the field” items this year.

My fingers are crossed for an extreme deep dive into the workings of franchise mode, multiple broadcast teams, actual broadcast representatives (at the desk), equipment, etc.

Like I say, I don’t think they need much manpower for “on field” this year. Gents, I’m having a BLAST, haven’t been this wrapped up in the actual gameplay since 05, really a testament to the great work “on field” this year.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-17-2023, 02:18 PM   #2
Hoos Rising

CM Hooe's Arena

OVR: 45
Re: Vision and direction for Madden 24?

If some amount of modernization of defensive tactics - including but not limited to a robust expansion of pattern match coverage, read blitzes, creeper blitzes, and/or defensive line stunts - is not front and center in Madden 24, then honestly I’m not very interested in playing.
Old 01-17-2023, 02:42 PM   #3
MVP

Quote:
Originally Posted by CM Hooe