Home

Swing influence approach

This is a discussion on Swing influence approach within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 10-30-2023, 02:34 PM   #1
Rookie

Doyoueven85's Arena

OVR: 0
Swing influence approach

What’s up,

I’ve been using strictly directional hitting since 2020. I’ve recently gone up a level in both hitting and pitching. Typically I just hit x and don’t use the stick to influence. But I’m thinking it’s probably necessary to have success with hitting on a higher level. I think it can be helpful in situations like needing a fly ball to get a runner in or to go the opposite way. But I’m confused as to use it on every pitch, in situations or to never use it. The only thing I see an issue with is when facing a pitcher from the same side such as righties versus righties. I have dead pull hitters or balanced hitters that I try to pull with a I know when doing so they lose vision. I’ve been trying to just go to the opposite field when facing the same sided pitcher but I lose power by doing so. So I’m just wondering what everyone uses for an approach.

Last edited by Doyoueven85; 10-30-2023 at 03:02 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-30-2023, 04:23 PM   #2
Pro

Re: Swing influence approach

I've actually started using swing influence less.

I play on AS+ and tend to use influence situationally. If I have a 2 strike count I tend to influence away and use a contact swing until I get to 2-2 or 3-2. Depending on the situation (if i have runners on with 2 outs and just need a hit to tie or something like that) I may continue the contact swing/away influence.