Home

Difficulty Levels

This is a discussion on Difficulty Levels within the EA Sports FC and FIFA forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 05-23-2023, 04:46 PM   #1
Pro

OVR: 8
Difficulty Levels

Background ... I have always (for like the past 12 years ... I have been playing FIFA for many years) used two different difficulty levels to distinguish between playing HOME games and AWAY games. I am willing to accept that it should be harder to win on the road ... and I build that into the way I set up the game in the pre-match.

My question is ... why is the gap between two adjacent difficulty levels so far apart?

When I play at home (using PROFESSIONAL) ... I can steamroll almost every opponent regardless of the quality of the opponent (I can rout Forest just as easily as I can rout Liverpool).

When I play away (using WORLD CLASS) ... I am suddenly useless and lose to any opponent (I get smushed by Man City the same as getting smushed by Watford).

I would really prefer something more honest ... I *should* be able to complete with bad teams in road games, and I *should* have a real challenge to beat good teams in home games.

My home record in my previous season was something like 17-1-1 ... and my road record was something like 1-3-13 ... it is almost as if the outcome is predetermined simply by selecting between PROFESSIONAL and WORLD CLASS.

I do not want to win EVERY home game (yes, I do like winning ... but I want things to be somewhat realistic) ... and I do not want to lose EVERY road game.

In road games ... I find the that the CPU is allowed to get away with WAY more tackles, I am constantly dis-possessed *right* as I am about to shout, my goalkeeper turns into a pumpkin, my players make DOZENS more errant passes ...