Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 06-02-2003, 07:01 PM   #1
BigDPW
College Prospect

Tobacco Road Wrestling - EWR Diary

After watching the wrestling industry take a huge hit in financial success and in quality over the past 3-5 years I feel like there is a need for a fresh new look in the world of wrestling. I have been a successful physician for a little over 10 years now but I have been becoming increasingly disillusioned with the bureaucratics of practicing medicine but I have built a modest nest egg that I think could finance my adventure into the wrestling industry. My theory is start simple at the backyard level here in Raleigh, NC in the heart of Tobacco Road and make people notice my organization. We will build a base of fans locally and then expand to one day compete with the big boys in wrestling.

I realize the hardships of starting a tiny little wrestling organization like the one I envision but I think with the 3 million dollars I am willing to risk and the help of some very talented friends we can make an impact in the industry sooner rather than later. I will continue to practice medicine but I will simply devote less and less time to that career as my new one becomes more and more involved (and hopefully more and more financially rewarding).