Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Off Topic
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 06-10-2015, 08:06 AM   #1
LastWhiteSoxFanStanding
College Starter

Console Coach Mode Thread

I have just discovered the joy of coach mode in console games. I thought this could be a thread where we discuss our favorite coach mode games, new coach mode games and share slider settings etc.

LastWhiteSoxFanStanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 08:13 AM   #2
LastWhiteSoxFanStanding
College Starter

The games that I am playing right now are NCAA 14 for the 360 and NBA 2k13 on the PC.

I am struck by how immersive both games are. On NCAA 14 I play at 9 minute quarters with these sliders NCAA Football 14 Legacy Coach Mode Sliders - Operation Sports Forums The game takes about an hour to play and the stats are pretty close to perfect. I am in my first year with Northwestern and am 5-1, the one loss being a blow out to Ohio State. I felt a bit discouraged in that game because there was nothing I could do on either side of the ball that was even remotely productive. So I am not sure how I feel about being that outclassed by a better team. But I suppose that is realistic?

I wish NBA 2k13 allowed you more hands on coaching in middle of the game, but I am still enjoying my custom league coaching the 72 win bulls team. No Triangle offense sadly, but I have a bunch of post plays for Jordan that are working well. I manage the substitutions and the time outs. We will see if that is enough to keep me interested long term. The game takes a bit longer. 12 minute quarters and the game takes an hour and a half so I have set the season to be 14 games long.

These sliders seem to yield pretty decent results.

mkharsh33 NBA 2K13 - ALL-STAR Sliders - Operation Sports Forums

I noticed that without sliders the games tend to be a bit too high scoring.
Old 06-10-2015, 08:49 AM   #3
Kodos
Resident Alien