Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Off Topic
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 06-05-2012, 01:11 AM   #1
Neon_Chaos
Pro Starter

Quitting Smoking

I've been smoking a pack a day for the past five years.

As a birthday resolution on my 30th, I went cold turkey last Sunday.

Currently on day 2 and struggling mightily.

Can someone please say that things are going to get better?

Last edited by Neon_Chaos : 06-05-2012 at 01:11 AM.
Neon_Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 01:11 AM   #2
sabotai
General Manager

Things are going to get better.
sabotai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 01:14 AM   #3
Izulde
Head Coach

It'll take about a week or two for the cravings to really start to lessen significantly if my own experiences are any indication.

I got through the first few days by reading smoking-related cancer horror stories online.

Rookie Writer of the Year
Dynasty of the Year: May Our Reign Be Green and Golden (CK Dynasty)
Izulde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 01:19 AM   #4
Neon_Chaos
Pro Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by sabotai View Post
Things are going to get better.

Thank you.
Old 06-05-2012, 01:19 AM   #5
Neon_Chaos
Pro Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izulde View Post
It'll take about a week or two for the cravings to really start to lessen significantly if my own experiences are any indication.

I got through the first few days by reading smoking-related cancer horror stories online.

That's not a bad idea.

I've already gone through 40 sticks of gum today. It's not good.
Old 06-05-2012, 01:25 AM   #6
Scoobz0202
Pro Rookie

I've never read it, but Im thinking about giving it a shot for my next attempt. I'm not one for self-help books, either, but I've read enough praise about this book to probably give it a shot.