Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Off Topic
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 11-07-2011, 06:34 PM   #1
SegRat
High School Varsity

Looking for some decent wine

Looking for some suggestions for a good bottle of wine for the wife. Preferably on the cheaper side. She tried a couple of bottles, but IMO they tasted like cheap champagne, however I have never tried wine before.

SegRat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 06:39 PM   #2
M GO BLUE!!!
Pro Starter

Red? White?

Do you have a Trader Joe's? A decent way to sample different wines would be to splurge on some "3-Buck Chuck."

Seriously... It ain't bad! I really like the Shiraz.
M GO BLUE!!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 06:44 PM   #3
Mizzou B-ball fan
General Manager

What stores do you have in your area? Might help narrow down what the options are.
Mizzou B-ball fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 06:54 PM   #4
RomaGoth
Favored Bitch #2

You might laugh, but I like Riunite. Pretty cheap and is a nice table wine. There is obviously better stuff out there, but for the price it is a good red wine option.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Cloud
None of this shit is personal. It's the internet.
RomaGoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 07:09 PM   #6
Mizzou B-ball fan
General Manager

Barefoot is a good option. Also, if you have an Aldi in the area, their wines are good and usually run $4-5 a bottle. Buy 'em all and taste them at that price. Nothing wrong with some of the cheaper box wines either.
Old 11-07-2011, 07:14 PM   #7
mckerney
Coordinator

Brassfield Estate Winery | North Coast Estate-Grown & Bottled Wines

Should be about $10 a bottle for whites, $13-15 for the reds.
mckerney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2011, 07:30 PM   #8
cuervo72
Head Coach

ping: Ben E Lou, kurtism
Old 11-07-2011, 07:32 PM   #9
MrBug708
Head Coach