Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 07-27-2008, 11:54 PM   #1
Chief Rum
Hall Of Famer

So I'm Gonna Get A Digital Camera...

Okay, gonna be in NYC in three weeks. I don't have crap for mobile digital imagery machinery, and I have a $50 gift cert to Best Buy to help out with a purchase.

So I need a digital camera.

Now imagine that you're trying to help a complete noob buy his first computer, and trying to explain hard drives, operating software, RAM, ROM (memory and DVD), etc. That's about what I am like with digital cameras.

So I need someone to hold my hand here. What's a good buy? What sort of things should I be looking for? What should I expect to look for if I may be taking a lot of pictures while out on the road, and I may not have access to a computer while out there?

And my feeling from eyeballing digital cameras in stores is that a decent one is $200 and up. Is that right? If it settled somewhere in the $200-300 range, I would be comfortable with that. More, and I will probably start to get increasingly uncomfortable.

Any help you guys can give. Thanks!

I would rather be wrong...Than live in the shadows of your song...My mind is open wide...And now I'm ready to start...You're not sure...You open the door...And step out into the dark...Now I'm ready.

Last edited by Chief Rum : 07-28-2008 at 12:01 AM.
Chief Rum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2008, 11:58 PM   #2
MJ4H
Coordinator