Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 07-26-2008, 06:46 PM   #1
terpkristin
Grizzled Veteran

What The Heck To Do? (Pseudo-Stalker)

Ok, I've been putting off posting about this for awhile, because you nutsos here could take this in a very wrong way. But enough's enough.

I graduated from high school 11 years ago now. Though I had a "good time" in high school, I never felt particularly close to anybody there, and really haven't kept in touch with anybody from high school.

A few years ago, I started getting emails from a person I went to high school with, completely out of the blue. I never considered her one of my "closest" friends in high school, though I did hang out with her a bit, on- and off-campus. Back then, they were once in a blue moon emails. Then, closer to the time of our 10 year reunion, she started emailing more often. Well, emailing, posting comments to my flickr pages, posting comments on my blog, etc.

Now, it seems, she's "figured out" my online identity (not that it's very difficult, but hey, I haven't tried to hide per se...if you google my real name, you don't get too many hints of my online name and if you google my online name, you could probably figure it all out). I get about an email a week from her asking what's up, can she buy me a coffee, she's in my area-ish, she'd love to get back in touch. I've ignored them. I'm not trying to be mean, I just don't really have any desire to get back in touch. Now she's got my Twitter, and has recently posted a tweet asking why I'm ignoring her (I only found it since it was cued @ me, I found she was following me and didn't feel like reciprocating).