Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 03-26-2008, 03:56 PM   #1
Vince
Pro Starter

Draft Strategy: Fantasy Baseball Keeper League

So tonight, I draft a Fantasy Baseball team from scratch, but this will be the first keeper team that I ever draft. Obviously this makes age a much stronger consideration in my draft choices...how much so, though? This is a typical 5x5 head-to-head league with 10 teams (W, S, K, ERA, WHIP, R, HR, RBI, SB, AVG). We also have a limit to games started by pitchers, so the "streaming" pitchers strategy is not going to work.

I'm a long time veteran of fantasy baseball, so I typically know how to play. I just want to hear from people with some experience with Keeper Teams -- where are you typically drafting position players, versus starting pitchers, versus closers?
Every time a Dodger scores a run, an angel has its wings ripped off by a demon, and is forced to tearfully beg the demon to cauterize the wounds.The demon will refuse, and the sobbing angel will lie in a puddle of angel blood and feathers for eternity, wondering why the Dodgers are allowed to score runs.That’s not me talking: that’s science. McCoveyChronicles.com.

Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 03:59 PM   #2
Lathum
Favored Bitch #1

I always try to get a young player at a position hard to fill. Cabrera and Wright would be 2 guys I target
Lathum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 04:02 PM   #3
Travis
Pro Rookie