Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 03-01-2003, 09:20 PM   #1
thesurreallife
n00b

Best sim by sport?

Which game is better?
Puresim or OOTP?
Fastbreak or Jumpshot?
I just started playing FOF for football.
Is that the best?

Primarily for single play but I like something that has a lot of options?

I am a newbie looking to buy some more games.
I've tried every demo imaginable and have had a crash course on being a sim junkie. I am hooked but want to hear other opinions as I'm this close too taking part of my student loan and just buying every game out

thesurreallife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 09:40 PM   #2
FBPro
College Starter

OOTP
Jumpshot
FOF

OOTP is just way more flexible than PS and quite a bit farther along also. Can be played both solo and in online leagues which doubles it's value, while PS is solo only.

I don't play alot of hoop sims just like the look and feel of JS more.

FOF has no competition currently, though several possible lurk on the horizon.
GM Tennessee Titans FOWL 2020-2025
FBPro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 09:48 PM   #3
Blackadar
Retired

OOTP, by a longshot.
FBB, by a hair.
FOF, by a mile (what else is there?)
CM is the king.
Blackadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2003, 09:51 PM   #4
Easy Mac

Baseball: Options wise, OOTP5 wins hands down. So far, at least initially, they seem to have made the single player game better. I enjoyed Puresim more than the last OOTP in single player mode, but I think the verdict is still out on the latest version. OOTP5 is in the lead though.

Basketball: I liked Fastbreak more than Jumpshot, it felt like a better single player mode. But Jumpshot has more customizeable options. Fastbreak creator also has a college game coming out soon.