Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Main Forums > Dynasty Reports
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 04-09-2007, 01:07 AM   #1
Eaglesfan27
Hall Of Famer

A Mini-Dynasty: PG Klayton Meyers

I wasn't planning on writing a College Hoops 2k7 dynasty, but I've fallen in love with this freshman PG and I'm going to write a mini-dynasty about his time here. I'm in my 6th year coaching and have a career record of approximately 83-66. I'm in my 4th year at Drexel and we went to the tourney for the first time last year behind 3 senior G's and a JR PF/C who is 7'0 240 and talented. We were beat in the 1st round by a talented Louisville team (4th seed) that went to the elite 8.

I was tempted to move to another school, but none of the jobs were in significantly bigger conferences, so I stayed. I'm very glad I did as our #1 recruit is even better than I thought he would be. PG Klayton Meyers is a 6'1 170 pound Freshman from Brooklyn, NY. He turned down an offer from Rutgers to come play for us. He was ranked #224 overall and #46 at the PG position coming out of HS. He has very good dribbling ability, very good passing, very good speed, and a good outside shot with range behind the arc. He is also a good on ball defender, already. I wish I began following his career from the first day, but I didn't.