Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 04-04-2004, 10:50 AM   #1
stevew
Hall Of Famer

MF Daylight Saving Time

Screw you, you "making me tired for a day" hooligan.

Last edited by stevew : 03-05-2012 at 03:24 PM.
stevew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2004, 02:14 PM   #2
Vince
Pro Starter

But I'll take the extra hour of darkness...who needs to be up early on Sunday anyways?
Every time a Dodger scores a run, an angel has its wings ripped off by a demon, and is forced to tearfully beg the demon to cauterize the wounds.The demon will refuse, and the sobbing angel will lie in a puddle of angel blood and feathers for eternity, wondering why the Dodgers are allowed to score runs.That’s not me talking: that’s science. McCoveyChronicles.com.
Vince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2004, 02:46 PM   #3
Philliesfan980
Banned

I'm an accountant, and its tax season. Losing even 1 hour when you work 70-75 hour weeks is cruel and unusual.

After the 15th its nice having it be light out until 7:30 - 9:00 depending on the day though
Philliesfan980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2004, 03:10 PM   #4
Tekneek
Pro Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
But I'll take the extra hour of darkness...who needs to be up early on Sunday anyways?

I did. I was supposed to be at work at 8, and I got here at 9.
Tekneek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2004, 03:24 PM   #5
Vince
Pro Starter

Ouch

I'm certain in a year, when I'm not a student anymore, I'm not going to be nearly as much a fan of the day than I am now.