Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 12-30-2003, 09:57 PM   #1
Ksyrup
This guy has posted so much, his fingers are about to fall off.

FOF2K4 Question re: Quick Simming

I know I've read this somewhere, but I can't find it.

I'm quick simming some history for a new league, and invariably, I end up with the option of being fired by my owner since I haven't participated in free agency or raised ticket prices in 10 years. My question is, do I automatically get a chance at another team if I accept the firing, or does the game end? I think the answer is that I get another team to run, but I've never done this before, so I don't know.

Can anyone confirm this, or tell me what happens when I accept a firing?

Thanks.
M's pitcher Miguel Batista: "Now, I feel like I've had everything. I've talked pitching with Sandy Koufax, had Kenny G play for me. Maybe if I could have an interview with God, then I'd be served. I'd be complete."

Ksyrup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2003, 01:39 AM   #2
Honolulu Blue
Dynasty Boy

Once you accept being fired, you are DONE. There may be teams around that will hire you, but don't bet on it. This ain't TCY, where there's always some bottom-feeder team willing to give you a chance.
Honolulu Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2003, 09:03 AM   #3
MizzouRah
Hall Of Famer

I remember reading awhile back that you could un-fire yourself, or something like that, so the game dosn't end like FOF4 did with firings.

Todd
MizzouRah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2003, 11:19 AM   #4
Peregrine
Pro Starter