Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 11-09-2003, 04:22 PM   #1
akw4572
n00b

some newbie questions

I'm new to FOF and am contemplating purchasing FOF 2004 when it comes out. Are their facepacks and the likes for the game that third parties will make once the game comes out?

akw4572 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 04:30 PM   #2
Sloan
High School JV

There will some small (very small) helmet logos to import into the game, but no facepacks or anything llike that. The FOF series just doesn't have a lot a graphical flair to it. You can be sure there will be 3rd party rosters released though.

EDIT: I wouldn't let this discourage you from purchasing the game however. FOF is first and foremost a great pro football simulation.

Last edited by Sloan : 11-09-2003 at 04:31 PM.
Sloan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 04:43 PM   #3
akw4572
n00b

So people do do roster sets for current NFL teams, and past teams? Is their a downloadable set like the lahman DB for OOTP baseball that has all past players in it or anything like that? Are their third party websites I can look at to see any mods?? Thanks in advance.
Old 11-09-2003, 04:48 PM   #4
Sloan
High School JV

Past roster sets were done by some members of this board, and they can be loacted here: http://www.cflfb.com/FOF/fof.htm

Those rosters are for previous versions of FOF though. I'm sure they will be updated when the new game is out.
Sloan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 04:49 PM   #5
Abe Sargent
Hall Of Famer

Rosters and the occasional third party program that does something nice but minor.

-Anxiety

https://www.coolstuffinc.com/a/?action=search&page=1&author[]=Abe%20Sargent
Abe Sargent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2003, 05:05 PM   #6
WheelsVT
High School JV