Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

View Poll Results: Do you have health insurance?
Yes, I have health insurance. 108 87.80%
No, I do not have health insurance. 13 10.57%
I'm a trout doctor. 2 1.63%
Voters: 123. You may not vote on this poll

Old 07-20-2009, 10:41 AM   #1
Mizzou B-ball fan
General Manager

Do you have health insurance?

I'm just curious what everyone's health insurance standing is on the board. If you don't have health insurance, please post your reason/predicament if you don't mind disclosing it.

Last edited by Mizzou B-ball fan : 07-20-2009 at 10:43 AM.
Mizzou B-ball fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 10:51 AM   #2
Cringer
Grizzled Veteran

Yes, and it's a private policy so I pay out the ass for it. Don't want it, but the wife won't let me get rid of it. That money could really be used for so much more, or even saved which would be nice as well.
Old 07-20-2009, 11:01 AM   #3
larrymcg421
Head Coach

I'm lucky to work for a company that has a really good health plan, although costs go up and deductibles continue to get higher.

If I didn't have insurance, I'd be $10,000 in debt right now or would be walking with a limp.

Franchise Portfolio Draft Winner
Fictional Character Draft Winner
Television Family Draft Winner
Build Your Own Hollywood Studio Draft Winner
larrymcg421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 11:07 AM   #4
gstelmack
Pro Starter

The "No" choice should be 2: I don't want it vs I can't get it.
Old 07-20-2009, 11:07 AM   #5
Danny
Head Coach

I have emergency insurance basically. Very high deductible, only have in case of something really expensive happening. Hopefully I can go the next two years without needing to go the doctor
Danny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 11:10 AM   #6
PackerFanatic
Pro Starter

Not nearly as good as my last job, but happy I have it.