Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 09-21-2003, 08:17 AM   #1
Balldog
Pro Rookie

"Too old" to go to college?

I'm not happy with my current job and career path, I attended a Technical school when I graduated high school. I'm now 24 years old, while I have my own house and what not I think I'm slowly starting to lose money as the bills keep adding up.

I'm thinking about going to college, maybe I'm too old though? I was actually looking to find a college or university were I could either walkon the baseball team or be a student assistant. When I was in high school I was heavily recruited by smaller schools, I don't know if I still have it anymore though but I feel I am smarter now having learned a lot more about the game after coaching the last two years.

Anyways, my main question is am I too old to go college now? I'm probably going to start sending letters to baseball coaches at prospective colleges I would like to attend.

Balldog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2003, 08:55 AM   #2
FBPro
College Starter

Man, no way.....PLENTY of folks do what you are thinking of doing and have great success. Chances are you'll be a better student "now" than you would have been fresh out of h.s., my wife did this and has a 3.5+ GPA (currently still a student, has an associate and working towards BS and MA).

Good luck if this is the path you decide to take.
GM Tennessee Titans FOWL 2020-2025
FBPro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2003, 09:25 AM   #3
Jon
High School Varsity

GO FOR IT! My mother went back to school when she was about thirty nine and graduated with a nurse's degree, graduating with honors in the process. There's no doubt you should do it if that's what you want. Good luck.

Last edited by Jon : 09-21-2003 at 09:25 AM.
Jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2003, 09:26 AM   #4
Balldog
Pro Rookie