Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 11-05-2009, 12:16 PM   #1
cubboyroy1826
College Benchwarmer

FBCB

Okay so i got the urge to fire this game up and take over the Northwestern Wildcats. I am in my third year and have won a whopping 2 conference games in two years. The board is telling me they was me to at least finish .500 in the conference. Are they kidding? Anyways i am amazed at how old this game and how addictive it is. I figured i would play through one season since it was late last night and the next thing i know i was ready to start my non-conference schedule for year three. My hat is definitely off to Heavyreign for making such an awesome game that stands up over time. Now back to trying to get a few wins before i get fired.

cubboyroy1826 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 12:25 PM   #2
Alan T
Hall Of Famer

Yep, great game! Many of us still participate in the FOFC FBCB league that has run for years:

:: Index

Alan T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 12:27 PM   #3
molson
General Manager

Whatever happened to Heavyreign and FBCB2? That's probably the only text sim I would buy the day of release.
molson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 12:50 PM   #4
cubboyroy1826
College Benchwarmer

I have resisted joining due to other various commitments. I may have to take a look at the league again.

I think this may be my favorite sports text sim ever.
Old 11-05-2009, 12:53 PM   #5
Swaggs
Coordinator

Agreed -- and, even if you get fired, you can always work your way back up from the bottom. A great, great game that I still play to this day.
Swaggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 12:57 PM   #6
Neuqua
Pro Rookie

Agreed with everything said. Still my all time favorite sports sim.