Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 01-12-2007, 03:24 PM   #1
DaddyTorgo
Hall Of Famer

Job Angst / Venting

I'm sitting here crying. And that's ridiculous in and of itself. But I don't see a way that it's not going to be over.

I'm an Assistant Manager with Starbucks, as some may remember. My last store I RAN for 8 months. Top to bottom. Got a CE (Consistently Exceeds, essentially the top mark) on my last review, etc.
Moved stores in November (to a new District Manager as well) to make room for a promotion in my old store (girl that I pushed and trained up and everything). And now in the last 3 months...I've been written up 4 times and I've gone from going to work early and staying late just to hang out and make sure things run smoothly to sitting in my car until 2 minutes before my shift/booking it right at the end of the day. So essentially I've gone from a CE to a NI (Needs Improvement, the worst rating) in 3 months, despite being ready for promotion (promotion-presentation done, just waiting on second interview). I'm sure my second interview won't happen now, especially with the writeups and the relationship (or lack thereof, the communication is non-existent unless i'm being written up) I have with this Store Manager.

I've bled and sweat for this company for 7 years (!!) from Barista to Assistant Manager. And then I get put into this store where I'm excluded and relegated to "glorified barista." So obviously I get demotivated, because I'm not invested in the store, I don't have any ownership of anything in the store.