Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 02-09-2010, 11:04 AM   #1
MacroGuru
Coordinator

Shifting Careers - Rather Getting Back In

I have a job to where I am traveling every other week...it's a great job to where when I am home, I am home...but it is also commissioned base and due to the economy I don't see things getting any better. I have traveled in one form or another since 99 for work with a stint of about 3 years at home when I worked as a Systems Analyst. My family has made the statement recently, they need me home.

So here is my question if any of you have experienced it.

I am shifting from traveling sales/consultant job and looking to get back into Systems Analyst / Web Development position or I can do training...I would be willing to take a sales position locally if it construed a base plus commission like one of my friends has (He gets his commission check at the end of the year but it is 1% of total sales)

1. How hard is the shift as far as resume go?

2. Anyone have any experience writing resumes or have a sit for them that focuses on the career change?

I might have more as they pop up.

MacroGuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2010, 05:17 PM   #2
k0ruptr
Pro Starter

Good luck, and I'll I thought when I saw the thread title was Dan Rather is coming back to be an Anchor??? wow hes old.

lol.
Old 02-09-2010, 06:51 PM   #3
mrsimperless
College Prospect

Wow, you're straddling the fence between a comissioned sales job and a programming position? How do you sleep at night let alone look youself in the mirror every day?

Old 02-09-2010, 06:54 PM   #4
MacroGuru
Coordinator

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrsimperless View Post
Wow, you're straddling the fence between a comissioned sales job and a programming position? How do you sleep at night let alone look youself in the mirror every day?