Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 01-23-2001, 10:16 PM   #1
fantavet
n00b

Red face Need help with starting season 2

If you haven't heard I'm new to the FOF series with FOF 2001.

So I just won the Super Bowl in year 2000. My scout had a year left on his contract so I couldn't fire him correct? I wanted to but he seemed locked in.

Hired my coach back. Now this FA stuff...

Last season I think I screwed up royally. I signed way to many vets. Everytime I had a injury I signed a FA to keep the ball rolling. I see the results it had on my cap!

I only have $13 million left and only 27 players signed! This doesn't include two of my excellent players!

All my players are asking for big dollars. In my roster screen I have the option of signing them now. Do I have to?

I'm confused here. Isn't there a period where they can field offers from other teams which may drive their demands lower/higher?

What is the flow here. Took care of my staff, set ticket prices, started FA period now what?

Do I try to sign my best players now? Do I continue without signing anyone?

Thanks for any help.

"I'd cut my grandmother if she didn't have at least a 40 in Breakaway Speed"

fantavet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2001, 05:29 PM   #2
dawgfan
Grizzled Veteran

Before anything else, I would recommend you check out the strategy guide that was put together for FOF2 by forum members here. Go to http://www.sportplanet.com/fof/fof2.shtml and look for the "Downloads" section and the link to "Downloadable Front Office Football 2 Strategy Guide". Much of the information in that guide applies to FOF2K1 as well.