Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 11-15-2000, 11:45 PM   #1
Billsfan
n00b

Post Browns dynasty - new to FOF

I have owned FOF2001 for all 2 weeks now and after following all the other dynasty reports figured it was time to get in on the act. I am brand new to the game (except playing a demo version a year ago) and will gladly take any advice you veterans have to offer as I begin my first dynasty with the Cleveland Browns.

BROWNS PRESEASON 2000
First thing I figured I should do is get to know my coach and my head scout. 36 year old Rich Whiting is my head coach. He has a 4 year deal paying him 1.25 million. Rich is known for his offensive skills being very good with QB's and RB's and good with receivers. He makes good offensive decisions but is only fair as a defensive playcaller. Rich's biggest strength is that he is very good developing young talent.

My Head Scout is 46 year old Brandon Cate. I am concerned about him. While he is very good in assessing receivers and offensive lineman, and good in most other categories he is listed as being Poor at assessing young talent. He has a 4 year contract at 140,000.

Can someone tell me if I am stuck with the coach and scout I have now until next season or are their unemployed ones I can hire during a season? I would think Coach Whiting would be fine but I feel I should upgrade at scout prior to next season.

Billsfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2000, 12:28 AM   #2
Billsfan
n00b

PRESEASON ROSTER MOVES
Desperate to upgrade at DB and the offensive line, the Browns signed several free agents:
Tackle Paul Gruber, DB's Myron Bell, Phillipi Sparks and Terrell Buckley, along with DE Chris Doleman were all inked to very inexpensive one year deals.
Our scout was also very high on an undrafted rookie DB named Rob Clemens, out of Louisianna Monroe.