Front Office Football Central  

Go Back   Front Office Football Central > Archives > FOFC Archive
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Statistics

Old 08-18-2005, 10:17 PM   #1
samifan24
Pro Starter

The Post Grad Blues

So you graduate from college without a firm plan for a full-time job. You work in sports so you have to wait for the hiring season in the coming off-season. You move back home and get a part-time job to help pay some bills. You find yourself bored and alone because nearly all of your friends have moved away. Some of them have full-time jobs. Some of them can't believe you're at home and living with your parents again. Is this something many experience after graduating without a set job in their sights?

samifan24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 10:26 PM   #2
Pumpy Tudors
Bounty Hunter

When I graduated, I stayed at the same job that I'd gotten when I was in junior year. I bumped up to full-time and stayed there until last month when I moved from New Orleans. Now I'm in Pennsylvania, and I have absolutely no idea what I'm going to do. I know what I'd like to do, but I don't have any experience except for an internship that I did five years ago. I have other experience from the job I left in New Orleans, but that industry doesn't even exist here.

On the bright side for you, samifan24, at least you're going through this right out of college. I'm going through it for the first time three years out of college. Good luck, and I hope things get better for you.
Old 08-18-2005, 10:27 PM   #3
Lathum
Favored Bitch #1

That's why you shouldn't go to college. It just adds up to dissapointment.
Lathum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 10:41 PM   #4
Craptacular
College Starter

I have 82 intersections that I need 12-hr traffic counts done for in the next two months. Interested?
Craptacular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2005, 06:11 AM   #5
Psmith
n00b

Let's see...